Canvas by Instructure

About Canvas is the modern, open learning platform designed to help you transform learning. Instructure is the company who builds it. This is the blog where we hold it to a standard of openness, usability and reliability—and give you a glimpse of the fun we have doing it.

Canvas by Instructure ranking

This blog ranks #199 in our Top E-Learning Blogs.

Copy and paste this code into any part of your blog to get a dynamic badge that automatically updates your rank every day.

Posts by Canvas by Instructure

Smarthinking Supports Students' Writing Needs

cmoore Tue, 06/27/2017 - 22:01 post_date Wed, 06/28/2017 - 22:01 post_feature_img Composition student writing.jpg post_summary Students can navigate directly to personalized, substantive tutoring from your […]

Choosing Canvas

cmoore Thu, 06/22/2017 - 16:23 post_date Fri, 06/23/2017 - 16:23 post_feature_img Screen Shot 2016-12-29 at 9.51.08 AM.png post_summary People in education often ask me the […]

Doing Things Differently to Drive Student Success

cmoore Mon, 06/26/2017 - 19:50 post_date Tue, 06/27/2017 - 19:50 post_feature_img CanvasConNewington.jpg post_summary Motivation and engagement are crucial to student success—and both are driven by […]

Improving the Accessibility of Digital Course Content

cmoore Wed, 06/14/2017 - 17:09 post_date Wed, 06/14/2017 - 17:09 post_feature_img Blackboard Ally - Anchor.png post_summary Accessibility of course content is an important priority at […]

The Perfect White Button-Down Shirt: Canvas

cmoore Thu, 06/15/2017 - 18:19 post_date Thu, 06/15/2017 - 18:19 post_feature_img White shirt.jpg post_summary It's more efficient and effective to implement a foundational system that […]

Lessons in Integration

cmoore Tue, 06/20/2017 - 20:47 post_date Wed, 06/21/2017 - 20:47 post_feature_img Kimono Canvas.jpg post_summary 15 years of working with school districts and developing integration solutions […]

The Indiana 500: Ideas Set the Pace at CanvasCon

cmoore Mon, 06/12/2017 - 16:41 post_date Mon, 06/12/2017 - 16:41 post_feature_img IMG_5258.JPG post_summary "Engagement is motivation in action." This is just one topic discussed at […]

Canvas: It's about Communication, Collaboration and Instruction

cmoore Thu, 06/08/2017 - 17:56 post_date Fri, 06/09/2017 - 17:56 post_feature_img Screen Shot 2017-06-08 at 12.10.32 PM.png post_summary A Maryland school district that has used […]

Today's Teachers Are Falling Into A Literal "Gap"

cmoore Fri, 06/02/2017 - 19:09 post_date Wed, 06/07/2017 - 19:09 post_feature_img Collaaj.png post_summary Today’s teachers are falling into a literal “gap” behind the digital literacy […]

What Do K-12ers Really Think About Assessment?

cmoore Fri, 05/12/2017 - 04:33 post_date Wed, 05/31/2017 - 04:33 post_feature_img classroom-15593_640.jpg post_summary We surveyed K-12 educators across the country to see how they were using […]

"Pre-Con" at InstructureCon 0017

cmoore Thu, 06/01/2017 - 20:28 post_date Thu, 06/01/2017 - 20:28 post_feature_img InstructureCon.png post_summary At Pre-Con before InstructureCon0017, you’ll get an insider’s view of the Canvas […]

Canvas Expert? You Should Be A Canvassador!

cmoore Sun, 05/21/2017 - 23:27 post_date Sun, 05/21/2017 - 23:27 post_feature_img Canvassador logo.png post_summary Canvassadors act as the ears, eyes, and voice of Canvas. They […]

LOAD MORE