Canvas by Instructure

About Canvas is the modern, open learning platform designed to help you transform learning. Instructure is the company who builds it. This is the blog where we hold it to a standard of openness, usability and reliability—and give you a glimpse of the fun we have doing it.

Canvas by Instructure ranking

This blog ranks #97 in our Top E-Learning Blogs.

Copy and paste this code into any part of your blog to get a dynamic badge that automatically updates your rank every day.

Posts by Canvas by Instructure

Canvas Expert? You Should Be A Canvassador!

cmoore Sun, 05/21/2017 - 23:27 post_date Sun, 05/21/2017 - 23:27 post_feature_img Canvassador logo.png post_summary Canvassadors act as the ears, eyes, and voice of Canvas. They […]

Six Insights Into the Future of Higher Ed Tech

cmoore Tue, 05/23/2017 - 16:12 post_date Wed, 05/24/2017 - 16:12 post_feature_img oracle water.jpg post_summary Even if we can't reliably predict the future of higher ed […]

Are Courses Really Mobile First?

cmoore Wed, 05/17/2017 - 14:52 post_date Fri, 05/19/2017 - 14:52 post_feature_img ipad-iphone.jpg post_summary For many of our students, the Canvas Mobile app is at the […]

Accessibility in Action

cmoore Fri, 05/19/2017 - 21:34 post_date Fri, 05/19/2017 - 21:34 post_feature_img Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 2.30.36 PM.png post_summary Watching kids who are blind or deaf […]

Canvas Network: Now More Open

cmoore Mon, 05/15/2017 - 21:45 post_date Tue, 05/16/2017 - 21:45 post_feature_img canola-fields-1911392_640.jpg post_summary At Canvas Network, we love making learning more creative and innovative as […]

Setting Examinations Free

cmoore Tue, 05/16/2017 - 06:04 post_date Wed, 05/17/2017 - 06:04 post_feature_img UNIwise.jpg post_summary The possibilities are endless by digitizing examinations and make them free of […]

Personalizing Content Increases Student Engagement

cmoore Fri, 05/12/2017 - 18:37 post_date Fri, 05/12/2017 - 18:37 post_feature_img buffet-2251676_640.jpg post_summary Personalized learning paths can constitute a huge part of an engaging learning experience. Every […]

Rallying for Openness

cmoore Fri, 05/05/2017 - 21:57 post_date Mon, 05/08/2017 - 21:57 post_feature_img Riveter.jpg post_summary When software makes things easier, it serves the best interests of teachers […]

How to Stop a Heist...in Online Learning

cmoore Tue, 05/09/2017 - 05:15 post_date Wed, 05/10/2017 - 05:15 post_feature_img burglary-2254677_640.jpg post_summary Three items every institution should have on their checklist…before their online learning […]

Teaching Activities That Impact Student Achievement

cmoore Thu, 05/04/2017 - 16:29 post_date Thu, 05/04/2017 - 16:29 post_feature_img teacher-476342_640.jpg post_summary Formative evaluation and reciprocal teacher are especially impactful ways improve student achievement […]

Canvas & SURFnet on Customized Education

cmoore Thu, 04/27/2017 - 04:22 post_date Fri, 04/28/2017 - 00:01 post_feature_img europe-1803500_640.jpg post_summary The SURFnet consortium compares the technology infrastructure for customized education to a […]

Your Canvas Experience, Now Available in Microsoft Teams

cmoore Mon, 05/01/2017 - 17:40 post_date Tue, 05/02/2017 - 10:00 post_feature_img Canvas Microsoft.png post_summary This integration gives educators a new option for digital collaboration while […]

LOAD MORE