Blackboard Collaborate: ‘Original Experience’ to be Switched Off

If you are a Collaborate user, I’m sure you will have seen the Collaborate ‘Ultra Experience’ by now. Collaborate Ultra works directly within browsers such as Chrome and Firefox, and is easy to use.

Because we have Collaborate Ultra, we will switch off the Collaborate ‘Original Experience’ at the end of October 2017.

Have you any recordings made through the old version of Collaborate that you want to keep? If so, enter the Learning Edge course area where the recording was made, and open the old Blackboard Collaborate session scheduling page.

You can access this page by going to the Control Panel, Course Tools, and selecting Blackboard Collaborate.

Search for the recordings by title and/or the date they were recorded.

Download the recordings from the list that appears, and then upload them to an appropriate location such as Panopto or eShare. If you need any advice on any aspect of doing this, or have any questions, please contact your Learning Technologist.

Read the full story by

Tags:

RELATED READS
Getting Your New Course Ready: Three Things to Remember Wellbeing, workload and whizzy ways to improve both

From our Network

7 Tips On How To Use Textures In Graphic Design

How Asos Had Their Employees Want More Online Learning

10 Ways To Teach Online Like A Superhero

How Do We Define Personalized Learning?

What’s New In Featuring Video For Customer Training? We Asked the Experts