How to Limit Adobe Connect Virtual Classroom Access Options

With the advent of Adobe Connect 10.5, a new option to gain access to an Adobe Connect Virtual Classroom was added: Enrolled students and account members can enter the room.

The complete list of Virtual Classroom access options after 10.5 is depicted here:

Sometimes it may be deemed prudent to limit this list. To do so, you may edit the sco_editxsl file in the appservappsvirtual_classroom folder:

The full path may look like this: Connect10.xappservappsvirtual_classroomsco_edit.xsl

Note: Before editing any of the Adobe Connect system files, always make a backup copy of the original

Edit the sco_edit.xsl as follows; search for the following entry: <xsl:with-param name=”title” select=”‘vc-registered-users-and-guests‘”/>

This will bring you to the section of the sco_edit.xsl file where you may simply comment out the access option(s) that you do not want displayed in Adobe Connect Central by bracketing them between <!– and –>. For example:

Read the full story by

Tags:

RELATED READS
Pausing Project – All Actions HTML5 Video Player Sizing Issue
We are updating our Privacy Policy, so please make sure you take a minute to review it. As of May 25, 2018 your continued use of our services will be subject to this new Privacy Policy.
Review Privacy Policy OK