List of Indian Satellites: ISRO’s Journey from 1st to 106th Satellite!



India has launched 106 satellites since 1975. Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) is responsible for India’s Space Program.


In February 2017, ISRO has created a new record by launching 104 satellites in one go. Out of these 104 satellites, only 3 of these were Indian Satellites. These were launched by Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) – C37 on 15th February 2017.


Earlier, this record was set by Russia in 2014 by launching 37 satellites in a single mission. US Space Agency NASA has launched 29 satellites in one go.


ISRO launched many types of satellites. These include Indian Remote Sensing Satellites, GPS or Navigation Satellites, Spy Satellites, and Military Satellites etc.


Below in this article we have provided the complete list of India Satellites launched since 1975. So, keep reading this blog to know when and for what reason these satellites were launched.

Read the full story by


CBSE Improvement Exam 2018 for Class 10 & 12 | Rules, Procedure, Dates IBPS PO/Clerk Bank Joining | Important documents for Joining in Banks
We are updating our Privacy Policy, so please make sure you take a minute to review it. As of May 25, 2018 your continued use of our services will be subject to this new Privacy Policy.
Review Privacy Policy OK