Making Learning Meaningful with Badges and Missions

Today, we hosted the first Twitter chat of The Goal-Minded Teacher: Challenges to Transform Student Learning (#EduGoalsMOOC) free open online course with guest experts Dr. Will Deyamport (@IamDrWill) and Noah Geisel (@SenorG). Below is the archive of the Twitter chat with our participants and experts sharing tips and resources about student motivation with digital badges and missions. You can still join the free course. Our focus for the upcoming week is integrating technology effectively.

Join us for the next #EduGoalsMOOC‘s Twitter chat where we will discuss Effective Technology Integration with guest experts Steve Wheeler (@SteveWheeler) and Larry Ferlazzo (@LarryFerlazzo).  The chat takes place on Saturday, March 3rd, at 4pm UTC/ 11am ET/ 10am CT/ 8am PT. Check your time zone here! Take part in the Twitter chat easily on Participate!

Read the full story by

Tags:

RELATED READS
12+ Missions Covering Various K12 Content for Meaningful Learning What I’ve learned from my kids: Motivation
We are updating our Privacy Policy, so please make sure you take a minute to review it. As of May 25, 2018 your continued use of our services will be subject to this new Privacy Policy.
Review Privacy Policy OK