Secure your Timeline in Facebook

 

An important security feature in Facebook is the ability to restrict what someone else can post on your Timeline. To change Timeline security, click the Settings button, which looks like a gear, in the upper-right corner of the page. Select Account Settings from the menu. Click Timeline and Tagging in the left column. From here, click the Edit shortcut next to “Who can post on your timeline?” Click the button that appears and select Friends or Only me from the menu.


If you want to be able to review posts that friends have tagged you in before they are posted to your Timeline, click the Edit shortcut next to “Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?” Click the button and select Enabled from the menu. This will allow you to review the items before they are posted to your Timeline, but posts that you are tagged in will still appear on the newsfeed and in searches. When you are finished changing these settings, click the Home shortcut at the top of the page to return to the newsfeed, or on your name to return to your Timeline.

Read the full story by

RELATED READS
Winners of the 5th Grade Code In Project The LMS vs Courseware Content
We are updating our Privacy Policy, so please make sure you take a minute to review it. As of May 25, 2018 your continued use of our services will be subject to this new Privacy Policy.
Review Privacy Policy OK